« Too Quick to Count as Crafting | Main | Bottling Up »

12/01/2011

Comments

Vix

I'm hoping it won't be as cringe-worthy as that Super Scrimpers programme, I'm sure they used the strangest folk ever to make us frugal types look like nutters!
Your Mum's tips sound just about spot-on. I've never had a modern iron for longer than a month before it conked out, the 1960s Morphy Richards one I use is much better, it must be that steam function that killed them.
I'm a shampoo once girl, too. x
PS Hooray for another Xmas hater.That's so funny about your name.

Lakota [Faith Hope and Charity Shopping]

I always start off with such good intentions for my bras but after a while they do get chucked in the machine. You're right though, if they don't snap, they twist instead.

I've never shampooed twice (and I use my kids' baby shampoo which lasts for ages!)

mum

I chuck my bras in the machine too. They've turned out alright so far.

Please accept the Leibster blog award from me. It's for blogs with less than 200 followers. I don't know how many followers you have but your on my favourites list so I'm sending you this award. There's more details on my blog.
Love from Mum
xx

Donna

I'm a shampoo once girly too :o)

Yes, I can totally back you up on the steam iron thingy.
I'd had my iron about 5 months, and the steam function stopped working. I cursed it, and thought oh well, I'll just have to buy a new one in a couple of weeks when it all conks out.
That blooming iron has now lasted 18years!!!
I still can't wait to get a new one, but I just can't throw it out if it still works! LOL
(Although I'm not really complaining! :o)

Yes, I think that program did portray us a bit as all nutters!
They do use the most strangest people!

Have a lovely weekend.
Donna x

Caroline

I'm looking forward to watching that, too -I recorded it and am hoping to sit down over the weekend to see it. I still wash my bras in the machine, but in mesh zip-up laundry bags (ebay), haven't had a single problem with underwires since starting this. Have to disagree on the steam iron one -my (el cheapo) steam iron is never used without the steam function, and (touch wood) has been going for 15+ years so far!

Have a good weekend.

The comments to this entry are closed.