« Kind Words on Knitting Patterns | Main | Not Bad, Not Bad At All »

02/10/2012

Comments

Mum

I had Judy then Diana. Jackie may have made an appearance. Cosmopolitan came much later.
Love from Mum
xx

Loo

Oh good grief, I was a big fan of Bunty and Diana too. Don't remember Princess Tina though. Good toiletry finds and at reasonable prices too. The pinny is lovely.

Maureen

I wanted to go away to boarding school because of Bunty.

And that poinny reminds me of both my mother and granny. Thanks for posting:)

Lakota [Faith Hope and Charity Shopping]

Love the Bunty! Local charity shops are RUBBISH at the moment too, glad it's not just me.

Briget

That brought back some memories, long ago memories, Bunty was a big favourite, but can't remember Diana and Jackie. I do remember the cut out dolls and clothes very well. Seems so basic now though, can't imagine 5 year olds today playing with them!

fiona

Agree that the chazza shops have been disappointing lately but love your pinny. (very Hilda Ogden-esque)
I read Bunty, Mandy, Diana and Jackie but had forgotten all about The Four Marys. How nostalgic.

Caroline

Now that takes me back - I used to LOVE Bunty!

Debbie

I love the pinny!

You always find such lovely things in your charity shops, I never seem to have much luck where I live.

The comments to this entry are closed.