« Bunty Book Giveaway | Main | World Exclusive Photos »

02/18/2012

Comments

Jean Birch-Leonard

I saw this tip on super scrimpers too, very good. And I read today on another blog, (Life After Money), to re use old margarine tubs by cutting them up and use them as seed labels for your seedlings.

Jean

Maureen

I'd love to be able to see that programme.

PLease post more tips for those of us downunder.

kathleen

That is one of those 'why didn't I think of that?' tips that I love! Thanks so much for sharing it.

Debbie

I was impressed with this tip, too. I have cut open tubes to use the last bit of cream or whatever before, but then most of it dried up, the idea for using the cut off part as a new lid is genius.

If you aren't aware of it already, you might enjoy http://www.athriftymrs.com/ - I have been reading this blog for a while and was surprised recently to see the woman who writes it pop up on Superscrimpers!

Elaine

I've been doing the tube cutting thing for a while now (a thrifty friend mentioned it, and I thought - why didn't I think of that!) and it makes a tube of e.g. facewash last for about 3 more weeks. Amazing to think how much we usually throw away!

The comments to this entry are closed.