« Rabbit, Rabbit, Rabbit, Rabbit | Main | A Rare Sight These Days »

03/30/2012

Comments

Loo xx

Yeh, I think I pay a similar amount for mine to our (mobile) hairdresser. I only get it cut x2 a year though so it's fine by me. Eeek, the pear schnapps incident. That'll teach you! xx

Karen

Last time my hair was cut by a professional must have been 4-5 years ago !!
Oh, it is hard parting with those pennies simply to get your hair cut off...
Mnnn... Pear Schnapps !!

Vix

I've always hated the hairdresser's too. I found a tutorial on-line and cut my own, too. I have a hairdresser friend and she actually admired my cut and asked who did it! x

Barbara Simpson

I always trim my fringe and did it last night over the bathroom sink. I have a wedding to go to tomorrow and I bet nobody notices or cares, ok I do have to take my glasses off when I do this but it looks fine, but then again I'm not wearing my glasses when I look at myself.

Maureen

It costs me $65NZ for a wash and cut and that's considered cheap.
My partner hasn't been to the barber for years though as I cut his hair and beard and trim all those other weird places on the head that men grow hair ( and pretty well, I must say) and all for the price of a cup of tea.
A good deal for him and savings of ( get calculator out)approximately $4,800 over the last 20 years :)

sharie

I cut my own and colour it myself too. Get lots of compliments on my style so I guess practise makes perfect.
I'm not giving a hairdresser £50+ to do my hair- I hate sitting there staring in the mirror too.
Have a look on Youtube there is some good advice on there regarding haircutting.

Caroline

£15 for a wet cut in your own home sounds very pricy to me. I recently had a wash, cut and blow dry in a local salon for £26, which I thought was OK value.

The comments to this entry are closed.