« Invasion of the Giant Plums | Main | Spinach Soup »

08/28/2012

Comments

Vix

I loved that first horse you bought, what luck to find a companion! Ugh, those stupid birds and their chimney antics! Ours are capped but it used to happen all the time at my parents! x

Loo

Blimey Elizabeth, what a birdy hoo haa.

You and your toiletry bargains. I never ever see anything half decent and for a good price at boot sales anymore. Oh woe is me. Mind you, my daughter won rather a lot of toiletries at the Gosforth Agricultural Show's tombola last week which pleased me greatly. xx

nellie dean

I love that you find toiletries for 50p, they seem to sell for about £2 round here. Mind you, I have given up looking now.

Your bird down the chimney storey reminds me when we had a bird fall down our chimney in the lounge. First I knew about it when the bloomin thing was tapping on the glass on the woodburner. Yes, it actually was inside the woodburner tapping to be let out. I despair....

Charlie (forages & finds)

Oh dear sorry to hear about the crazy bird problem! We also have a bank holiday worry... a mole just creeping along the border of the garden!

But great idea about the toiletries, I went bank holiday car-booting and would have got more but for the rain & people starting to cover up their stuff :(. Still, got an uber-country-living-style step-ladder to display my mum's plants, two mugs covered in map-print, and some vintage tins. Love car boots so much ♥

The comments to this entry are closed.