« Applique Labels | Main | Appley Dappley »

09/06/2012

Comments

kathleen

This brings a smile to my face! Everybody deserves that perfect item at a perfect bargain at the perfect time at least once in a lifetime. :)

gill

Funnily enough I've been lookng out for a Babyliss big hair brush, no luck at the boot sales but just won one on ebay for £15.00 (they usually go for £22+). I love it when I find just what I'm looking for at the car boot, there's a nice weekend ahead down south so we're planning a "bootsalefest". Happy bargain hunting!

fiona

Serendipity or what ? How brilliant.

Caroline

What a fortuitous coincidence. Same happened to me with a stick blender last year. 50p well spent, if I do say so myself!

Debbie

What a result!

Toni

Brilliant! What a great find ~ you can generally find what you want at the boot sale (eventually!), in your case, straight away! At school my daughter is reading Enid Blyton's Famous Five, so I popped into the charity shop today and hey presto, I found her 3 Enid Blyton's to read at home! Oh I do love a bargain! x

The comments to this entry are closed.