« One Done | Main | It's Raining - Again! »

01/18/2008

Comments

C

Have you thought about Etsy??

Denise

Well done for trying to sell your dishcloths to the Emporium - they are very pricey! I think it's very hard to get a price that reflects the amount of time and effort that goes into hand made items.

I've been into several charity shops in Billericay and they are all usually horrendously expensive. Those patchwork pieces were a real bargain. Well done!

Claire

Your dishcloths are lovely - soft and really nice to use, and I know what you mean about the mark up on things you have made and others want to pay little to you, yet charge a fortune for them to sell them for you. I made some needle cases that took me ages and the shop paid me £5 each (after a lot of haggling as she wanted to pay me £3) and she sold them for £12.99 - she managed to sell 3 and I was even more miffed to find that she hadn't even put my labels on them so no one would know I made them and come back for other things. Strangely enough though the shop is closing soon... If you wanted I am going to some craft fairs here that I have heard great things of - if you wanted me to sell them (for the same price as you would) then just send me some and I'll stick them on with your lables - drop me a line if you want to do this, as it's not til May.
Claire x

The comments to this entry are closed.