« When All At Once I Saw A Crowd .... | Main | A Random Act of Kindness »

02/27/2008

Comments

The Shopping Sherpa

The beginning of Puffinstuff used to give me nightmares (when the boat changed) so I wasn't allowed to watch it. Or Dr Who, for that matter. I remember The Magic Roundabout, Shari Lewis and Lambchop, The Buggaloos and Vision on which I only learnt recently was designed for deaf kids...

Yup, New Zealand TV was full of English programming :-)

Debbie

I am enjoying working my way gradually through your archives, and just wanted to comment on this post to say that I remember most of those programmes too, so we must be of a similar vintage! I was frightened of those very strange Banana Splits characters, and to this day they give me the creeps.

The comments to this entry are closed.