« Updates | Main | Two Purchases That Didn't Fit! »

08/12/2008

Comments

kathirynne

Lentils, chick peas and brown rice? You're speakin' my language, sista!

Sharon J

Prices have definitely jumped but I've a feeling that the low-cost chains are jumping further onto the bandwagon than they ought. As you say, pasta couldn't have risen that much!

French Knots

Perhaps it's the things that we don't buy that have only gone up 4.4% - new cars, diamonds and the like!!
I'll be stocking on woolly vests before winter and apparently water is the next utility to jump on the 'over charge the customer' band wagon.

Frugal Trenches

So sad I wasn't first!!

I haven't yet noticed the price of food going up, but I wonder when it will begin to effect me!

Gill

So many basics seem to have risen in price by huge amounts, I can't believe by how much sometimes! Cooking oil is almost double what it was....I know pasta is far more expensive, and rice, potatoes still seem pretty good value so we'll be eating more of those.I keep a careful eye on prices anyway but I'm shopping around much more now and using Wilkinsons/Aldis when I can.

The Shopping Sherpa

Here's a tip you may not have thought of (and one that made my friend laugh when she noticed it):

I buy a pack of Home Brand scouring pads (the rectagular green ones) then cut each sheet into 4 before using them so they last 4 times as long :-)

The comments to this entry are closed.