« It May Not Be Right Pretty | Main | Now, That's What I Call A Timely Find »

10/03/2008

Comments

Mary

Lovely finds! The tablecloth would make great shopping totes - just in time for the Autumn season. I have an old tablecloth that may get the same treatment - the fabric weight is perfect.

sharie

I think those buttons will come in and I'm sure you will think of something to do with the tablecloth. For 50p who could leave them behind?

Frugal Trenches

What beautiful finds. I adore the colour of the buttons. Thanks for the info re the flat, so many people I know who've been there say good things about the area you live in, I'm glad that it's reputation is picking up! Somtimes places get reputations they don't deserve!
Thanks for the lovely comments & support!

wendy

I managed to get 2 really nice tops in my local charity shop on Friday. I was just like you when I got home - trying them on with all my other things. I agree with you about wondering how people can afford to pay the orginal prices for some of these clothes.
Nice to hear a bit about Basildon.

wendy

I managed to get 2 really nice tops in my local charity shop on Friday. I was just like you when I got home - trying them on with all my other things. I agree with you about wondering how people can afford to pay the orginal prices for some of these clothes.
Nice to hear a bit about Basildon.

catz

I love those buttons! Can't wait to get well enough to go visit some charity shops!
Thank you for the message!

The comments to this entry are closed.