« Giveaway Monday - 1 | Main | Still Knitting, Still De-Cluttering »

01/27/2009

Comments

Clive Blake

Speaking as a resident close to your Mum's home, and knowing your philosophy, I think you have let down the side by shopping at Waitrose. Perhaps you should make a public apology. What's next, Harrods or Marks and Spencer? Back to Somerfield I think! I sense some weakening of your ethics. Nevertheless excellent blog.
Regards
CB

Wendy

Really enjoyed reading your page today with your journey to Billericay. I agree with you about the charity shops - it is fun to have a good poke about. When they are too tidy you don't feel the same excitement.
I agree with you about your trip to Waitrose. It makes a change to go somewhere different once in a while to find certain things.

Cathy

Hello there
I hate it when they 'clean' up our charity opportunity shops. Like you said, they will then start to charge higher prices and thats just not on.
Love digging around in some of the odd corners to see what bargains are there amongst the things that haven't seen the light of day for how ever many years :))
Take care
Cathy

sharie

You must have had MY good weather, dark, grey and dismal here yesterday.
Well done on the finds. I'm trying to avoid the shops but I keep having yearnings...

jenny read

Hiyah, it's the singing teacher who swaps for meat! I too got a great load of bargains the other day from a charity shop. A beautiful complete 1940's dinner and tea set complete with tureens and meat plate and teapot etc. Didn't need it but couldn't pass it by. £30 that's all. Also got a fabulous long, funnel necked sheepskin coat as new. £8. Everybody asks me where I bought it from and I proudly tell them! It's lovely to know there are people with same ideals doing exactly the same with their spare time! Even if I won the lottery I would still shop in charity shops for the buzz you get when bagging a bargain. Love reading your blog. Don't hurt your back with the new bed moving and hope you are enjoying your lovely de cluttered sewing room. I'm having a declutter at the moment. Got far too much 'Stuff!'.
Love Jenny xx

The comments to this entry are closed.