« Sunshine on a Stick | Main | A Bit of a Hiccup »

03/20/2009

Comments

sharie

I love lloyd loom but gloss isn't the best thing to paint it with, i use emulsion now your supposed to use spray paint. I think you can get them dipped - I've got one I painted in white gloss ages ago

Oldest thrifted item? I've got a stevenograph from 1860 I got for 30p which I bought last year. Otherwise I've got a diamond (fake) necklace I bought for my mum at a jumble in the early seventies. Don't think I was even old enough for school....

Maureen

I bought a lloyd loom chair ( already painted with baby blue gloss) from Southampton Oxfam shop a good 15 years ago. I painted it a dark green and made a fitted cushion from some left-overs of curtain fabric from Habitat ( that cost an arm and a leg but they were lovely) and it's followed me from house to house, sat under a number of trees ( makes me think of India) and now sits here in my little work room here in Dunedin, New Zeraland.

Darling Petunia

I have a piggy cookie jar that I got when I was about eight. So that means I've had it for 33 years! I'd take a pic, but it's at my mom's house.

Frugal Trenches

Oh I love love love it! I think the oldest I have is a chair that belonged to my old neighbour (who is 70)'s grandmother. And it still looks like new!

The comments to this entry are closed.