« Fool | Main | More For My Boy »

08/12/2009

Comments

Sam

I have *one* of those too :-)

Jennifer

That looks scrumptious. Ours are still all green, can't wait to eat our first one.

gill

Mine are still very small and green! Hope I get at least one but we're a long way from being self-sufficient :)

Frugal Trenches

lol I love it!

I have none of those this year :(

Teresa

Snap, I also have my first ripe tomato from my plants. I had to pick it and put it on the windowsill in the kitchen to ripen though because they seem to stay green otherwise. I think I'll do that with a few more and maybe the rest will grow bigger then.

Darling Petunia

What an adorable little tomato.

Zoe

I had my first red tomato this week too! All the rest are still green! I think they are waiting until we go on holiday to ripen, the swines!

On a plum related note, when I was growing up we had a plus tree in our garden and my dad used to make plum wine. Just a thought if you are fed up of stewed plums!

The comments to this entry are closed.