« Perhaps I Really Should Get Out More | Main | A Couple of Links »

11/27/2009

Comments

Sandie

Ah good old Wilkinsons. When we were re-vamping our kitchen cupboards we replaced the original handles with pine knobs from there. My sister thought we'd got them from MARK Wilkinsons the upmarket kitchen cabinet maker!! Still makes me smile.

Jennifer

Sounds like you got a lot accomplished, even though it was heavy carrying it all. Glad you found such good deals.

The ShoppingSherpa

You do know about www.bookdepository.co.uk don't you? Postage is included in the p[rice and they are generally cheaper than Amazon...

Caroline

Well done on your bargains, Elizabeth - some good finds, there. I know exactly what you mean about having to write cryptically because of relatives reading - have had the exact same problem myself this week! Have a good weekend.

The comments to this entry are closed.