« Passing Ships and All That | Main | Handbags at Dawn »

03/07/2010

Comments

Lindsey

Can you come to my house and demonstrate how it is done when you have finished? I, too, had to clean windows today. The sunshine is very welcome but it does show up dirty windows doesn't it?

Maureen

It's International Women's Day. Claim that wonderful word "slattern"forall of those who are domestically challenged!

By the way, there's usually a few bob hidden down the back of the sopfa if you give it a good old poke :)

jeanie

I have a small plaque on my refrigerator door, a gift from a good friend (and co-worker), that says "A clean house is a sign of a mis-spent life." And a card on my office door that says "One of the adventures of being disorderly is that one is constantly making Exciting Discoveries." Also a photo of a British Rail sign "Work in Progress. Mind How You Go." Do you see a theme here?
I love the word slattern too--it's one of those words that actually sounds like its meaning, if you get my drift.

Frugal Trenches

lol re the comment about IWC & cleanliness! lol

My mother is the worlds best cleaner - she scrubs between the window pains with a toothbrush, sweeps the floors 3x a day, washes the floor 1x a day, vacuums every single day and you could eat off any surface! Me, I was challenged in this department for a loooong while! I love cleaning now but hate the putting everything away in it's place! I think I need less stuff so it is easier!

The comments to this entry are closed.