« Third Blogiversary Giveaway | Main | Getting My Priorities Right »

05/11/2010

Comments

Amy

I've read the trick to etsy is to relist at least one of your items each day (I know...20 cents a time...but this apparently makes sure they don't get lost in the million items listed EACH MONTH!)

Set up a craft fair! Sounds brilliant!

French Knots

I did a market research evening through a friend of a friend, we discussed milkshakes and got paid £40. When I sell on ebay things never seem to go for much, I listed some brownie uniform and it went for 99p, I was gutted!
I've been wishing there was a Vinatge and Handmade type fair near me in the North West but don't know if I could get something like that off the ground.

Nadine

Blogshops seem to be quite popular?

claire Mackaness

I sell my handmade items on Folksy it's very good and much the same as Etsy. As for a vintage and handmade fair in Essex, YES PLEASE

lovelygrey

I reckon Folksy might be a better bet than Etsy too. When I've got enough homemade stuff I'm planning to use it. However I've had experience already of buying things from it and it's far less overwhelming than Etsy and UK based.

Bookwhirl

You can earn money online through participating on affiliate programs. There are a lot of websites who offer financial rewards if you become their affiliate. Try looking it up on Google.

The comments to this entry are closed.