« A Room With a View | Main | Slim Pickings »

06/06/2010

Comments

Maureen

So glad to hear your Mum is getting better. She'll benefit from some sunny weather after your hard winter.
I love the story about the shorts because I have a few things I still hold onto, and quite often still wear, not least is a M&S coat I bought in 1999..still good enough for work.

sharie

Sending healing vibes to your mum.

Your comment about your shorts got me thinking back to a pair i had last year that I finally discarded. They were peach ones I bought with my mum off a market stall when I was about 16 and they never really fitted well. They were my 'spare' shorts and refused to wear out. Last year (still looking brand new) I sent them to the charity shop.
Odd how some clothes you hang on to and on to.

Shaz

OMG i think we were separated at birth ......i too sleep in old t shirts and tracky bottoms or shorts and some are over 10 yrs old . I have house clothes and shopping clothes as well as camp clothes and sightseeing clothes for caravan hols....lol

Ann at Singing teaching in Paradise

And I have nighties which are over 15 years old, and faded as they are I would'nt swap them for all the nighties in China!

michelle h.

I love "Keeping Up Appearances" and Hyacinth! It's one of the few British shows we get to see here in Texas, USA.
Blessings to you and your mom.

The comments to this entry are closed.