« Hacked Off | Main | For a While There I Thought it Was Going to Be Rubbish »

07/08/2011

Comments

Victoria

Inspired idea!

Victoria xx

Loo xx

These are fabulous, Elizabeth. I'm going to have to copy!

kath barker

Love the retro pictures of vehicles-these surely must be from Tootles the Taxi ,my sons favourite book years ago. Brings back memories

regards
kath

Lakota [Faith Hope and Charity Shopping]

Great idea, I like making cards, I like ladybird books. Why did I never think of this before?!

Briget

Love these, and what a good way to recycle an old book or two.

Mum

What a wonderful idea for card making - I love the ones of the vintage vehicles.
Love from Mum
xx

Ponytail

While I love making cards, I was swayed by the cut-price cards in my local CR-UK shop, as they were 49p each for gorgeous glossy cards. I can't seem to make very manly cards, so I filled up on the bought cards, picking as manly/unisex as I could manage, and will supplement the card collection with more girly hand-made cards.
Do you ever get card blanks in the cut-price book shops ? That's where I get mine from, and they're about £3.99 for 50 cards. I also bought a corner punch a few weeks ago and it's made the world of difference to the look of my cards.

The comments to this entry are closed.