« Infinity Scarf | Main | I've Come to the Conclusion I'm Actually Solar Powered »

11/11/2011

Comments

Morag Miller Thompson

Thank you very much! I'm looking forward to combining nostalgia and frugality in one interesting read. You've also inspired me to dig out the Pauper's Cookbook. I know Sarah will find much to enjoy as well.

All the best,

Morag

Loo xx

Darn, missed your giveaway...

Congrats to the winners.

xx

Caroline

Couldn't agree more about the dark, gloomy days - I find it hard to get going with anything at all at the moment.

Alison Stevens

I just wanted to say that I bought my first copy of The Pauper's Cookbook in 1979 and have a copy of Jocaster Innes' revised book from the late 90s( ? I think). To me she was the doyenne of thrift and her books on paint effects and finishes and how to put together a home cheaply also filled me with inspiration.
I hope Sarah enjoys her book, I can fully recommend the Potato, Bacon and Onion Hotpot!!

Best wishes

Alison

The comments to this entry are closed.