« Surprisingly Successful Thrifting | Main

07/29/2013

Comments

Caroline

We don't have street lights in our village, but the ones in town have recently started being turned off at similar times to yours. We do, however, live near a largeish prison, and while I understand that they probably need some outside lighting for security, they also have loads of really bright lights all the way down the driveway to the prison (about quarter of a mile long), which are on all night, and the light pollution is real pain for my husband who has a telescope and likes to look at the stars on clear nights.

kathleen

When we lived in the country, I loved the true dark we enjoyed. Beautiful night skies and on full moons, I loved gazing out at the moon-shadowed world. We still live in semi rural setting, but just not the same.

I haven't had trouble uploading photos since using Google Chrome...before that, yes. I still have Internet Explorer.

Maureen

Do you have a Facebook page, Elizabeth?

Hope

HOw is your summer going? Hope you are well. Miss your posts!

Teresa

Hello Elizabeth I hope you are well and will continue your blog. I'm one of those people that lurks and doesn't comment much, but just like you to know how much I have enjoyed it.

RachaelC

We have Lights Out at 1.00am here. I think it is midnight GMT actually, so 1am on summertime. It seems fine, and we saw a splendid display of the Perseid meteor shower a few weeks ago when it was really dark.
Re your upload problem, wish I cd help as I miss the photos!

Lucille Evans

Hello Elizabeth. Have you given up your blog? Does anyone have any news?

The comments to this entry are closed.