« Sew Hip | Main | If You Wanna Get Ahead .... »

10/15/2008

Comments

Frugal Trenches

Sadly I can soooo relate. Hope they've gone forever asap!

Beautiful knitting!

Wendy

I really enjoyed reading this post about your adventures with both mice and the 'hip-man'. I hope that both have been cured now! The knitting and book look great and I was very envious of the picture of Celia Johnson from 'Brief Encounter' - what are you going to do with it?

Gill

Your bags look great in Sew Hip Elizabeth, you hsould be very proud of yourself! I haven't subscribed yet, in two minds really as I don't sew very much these days and prefer crafts that I can pick up easily when I have an hour to spare. I always look out for Persephone books, as you say they're easy to spot but rarely available in charity shops! Lucky find.

The comments to this entry are closed.