« Freebie | Main | Giving the Hairdresser the Chop »

12/09/2008

Comments

Wendy

Loved these pictures - I'm so glad that you relented and are feeding the birds again. Perhaps you could erect a bird table to keep the food off the ground. The birds soon clear up during the day what you put out for them leaving nothing for mice etc to find at night. I have a bird table with peanut feeders hanging from it which attract lots of lovely birds.
Not sure about the cat wanting the food - more likely it is after the diners!!

catz

we are leaving out some fat balls we bought in Wyevales and the birds are polishing them off fairly quickly. I hadn't thought about apples etc., I will top up their supplies today as yes I have noticed how frantically they are feeding in this weather. Also don't forget to leave some fresh water out as it freezes over fairly quickly overnight.

The comments to this entry are closed.