« Just the Ticket | Main | Sew Hip Issue 3 Giveaway »

01/12/2009

Comments

Kim

What a wonderful dishcloth, it is almost too good to use!
Kimx

mo @ get stuff done

i think the brown colour would be good - they always get dingy after a wee while anyway. make me one!!

Sharon J

Wishing IS magic :)

I have lots of knitted dishcloths - I just use rib over the whole thing which I find makes them really durable. I've no idea how many times they've been in the washing machine but they're still as good as new.

Kim Cranson

Hi again,
If you want some pretty cotton colours, try Twilleys of Stamford. The have an organic cotton in some lovely shades. Can't remember their website but you should find it if you google them

Kim
Hereford uk

Kim Cranson

Hi again,
If you want some pretty cotton colours, try Twilleys of Stamford. The have an organic cotton in some lovely shades. Can't remember their website but you should find it if you google them

Kim
Hereford uk

sandie

I used unbleached cotton when I knitted mine and, after a couple of bleachings, it is now a beautifuly creamy white.

I did mine from Deb's pattern and made quite a few for friends.

I did a "designer" version for my daughter with a hanging loop!

Frugal Trenches

I have tried 6x to make a washcloth...it is my dream to be able to make them for Christmas.

The comments to this entry are closed.