« A Bit Late to the Party | Main | Seek and Ye Shall Find - Eventually »

07/07/2010

Comments

Maureen

Two thoughts:1) have you blocked it? That might straighten it a bit and 2)a saying of my Dad's "A little imperfection is pleasing to the eye"

It's a win win:)

ilona

It looks alright to me, I would use it. I heard someone say once that if you put a fabric backing on a knitted piece it keeps it in shape.

michelle h.

We say it's all "cock-eyed" here in Texas. I've had a few of those too with my crocheting. I once made an afgan that kept getting wider and wider. Apparently I didn't have the pattern exactly right. I think your blanket will look fine once it's blocked.
Blessings!

Ponytail

I'm crocheting strips to make a blanket and am sure it'll come out a little wonky, but as long as it keeps the user warm, that's all that should matter !

The comments to this entry are closed.